Apple Pay adds 40 more banks around the US, UK, and China

Written by

Apple Pay is a mobile payment and digital wallet system by Apple Inc. that lets you make payments using an iPhone, Apple Watch, iPad or Mac. Apple Pay support now expands to many different countries now. In the U.S. alone, the latest batch of new additions to support the mobile payment option from Apple grows by almost 40, while new establishments join the ranks in the United Kingdom and in mainland China.

Apple has released the iOS 11 beta, watchOS 4 beta & macOS High Sierra. Apple has improved the Apple Pay in iOS 11. There are lots of new features in iOS 11. If you have not updated yet to iOS 11 then install the iOS 11 right now on your iPhone and enjoy all the new features. Now you can send Person to Person payments using Apple Pay in iMessage app in iOS 11. Currently, iOS 11 is restricted to registered Apple Developers only. But you can register your iPhone,iPad UDID to Apple Developer Program here > and get access to install the iOS 11 beta right now on your iPhone/iPad. If you are interested then register your iPhone/iPad UDID to Apple Developer Program >

Here is the new list of the Apple Pay support extended addition:

United States

1880 Bank
Argent Credit Union
Bank of Sullivan
Byline Bank
Emprise Bank
EverTrust Bank
Extraco Banks
First Citizens Bank (IA)
First Northern Bank and Trust
First Security Bank
Generations Bank
Great Lakes First Federal Credt Union
Grinnell State Bank
Horicon Bank
Illiana Financial Credit Union
Inspire Federal Credit Union
Kings Federal Credit Union
Lamar Bank and Trust
Members Cooperative Credit Union
Monterey Credit Union
North American Savings Bank
Oconee State Bank
Raymond James Bank
Regional Missouri Federal Credit Union
River Valley Credit Union
Sanborn Savings Bank
Seamen’s Bank
Sharonview Federal Credit Union
State Bank Financial
Texas Tech Federal Credit Union
The Lowell Five
The Middlefield Banking Company
Union Square Credit Union
United Bank (AR, CT, and MA now)
Unity Catholic Credit Union


Bank of Hainan

United Kingdom

Danske Bank

At this point in time, Apple Pay has expanded quite a bit all over the globe. It is available in the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, France, Russia, Switzerland, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, New Zealand, Taiwan, Ireland, and Spain, with others still to come.

Your country support Apple Pay ? Are you enjoying it?

Article Tags:
Article Categories:
Apple News Update · Apple Pay